Time: New York Wed, Oct 25th, 2 PM ET, Paris 8 PM CET, Sydney Thu, Oct 26th 5 AM AEDT

Click for your local time- add to calendar - Go to chat main page

Hashtag: #PKMChat

Dedicated Hosts: @pkmchat

Moderators: @brunowinck, @kneaver

Questions will come from @pkmchat, you may want to reply to @pkmchat to prevent your tweets to disturb your followers.

Venue: Twitter, your favorite tool

Dress Code: GIFs, Memes and pancakes are OK

See you there!

Communication Skills for Personal Knowledge Management

Do we need to upgrade our communication skills to be better at Personal Knowledge Management? At first sight it looks like it’s really a totally different group of skills. Dig deeper and you realize that get and audience and occasions to share what you know you better be a good communicator. Since preparing for sharing is an efficient retrieval and reflective practice, it’s best to share often. When you share what you learned you can’t just dump your brain. That’s where communication skills kick-in.

As per popular request it will be, once again, a chat with few broad questions and plenty of time to weave and criss cross between our responses

PKMChat being about Personal Knowledge Management encompass Knowledge lifecycle in general. Our first chat was about learning, acquiring Knowledge. Our second is about sharing it. Week after weeks we will switch from one end of the lifecycle to another while exploring all the channels that could be used: social, formal, writing, videos. Feel free to suggest topics by tweeting to @pkmchat.

TBC

Links:

Links on Diigo #PKMChat group with TBC tag https://groups.diigo.com/group/pkmchat/content/tag/TBC TBC

Questions:

  • Q1: TBC
  • Q2: TBC
  • Q3: TBC
  • Q4: TBC
  • Q5: TBC
  • NB: Questions are subject to change without notice.

Let's continue the discussion, join our Group on Facebook