Time: New York Wed, Aug 16th, 2 PM ET, Paris 8 PM CET, Sydney Thu, Aug 17th 4 AM AEDT

Recap- Participants - Go to chat main page

Hashtag: #PKMChat

Dedicated Hosts: @pkmchat

Moderators: @brunowinck, @kneaver

Questions will come from @pkmchat, you may want to reply to @pkmchat to prevent your tweets to disturb your followers.

Venue: Twitter, your favorite tool

Dress Code: GIFs, Memes and pancakes are OK

See you there!

What is an expert ?

Outside of some regulated occupations, most experts are self appointed or promoted as such by their peers. We tend to be quite generous whil attributing the tile “expert” to someone. We will question what is behind the common understanding, how one become an expert in a domain, what are the benefits, the drawbacks, etc

In a way this topic set the scene for this new season of #PKMChat. Lifelong learning aim at keeping us on top of our craft. Being on top is the route for becoming an expert. Let’s check what is at the end of the journey.

PKMChat being about Personal Knowledge Management encompass Knowledge lifecycle in general. Our first chat was about learning, acquiring Knowledge. Our second is about sharing it. Week after weeks we will switch from one end of the lifecycle to another while exploring all the channels that could be used: social, formal, writing, videos. Feel free to suggest topics by tweeting to @pkmchat.

TBC

Links:

Links on Diigo #PKMChat group with TBC tag https://groups.diigo.com/group/pkmchat/content/tag/TBC TBC

Questions:

  • Q1: TBC
  • Q2: TBC
  • Q3: TBC
  • Q4: TBC
  • Q5: TBC
  • NB: Questions are subject to change without notice.

Let's continue the discussion, join our Group on Facebook