Time: New York Wed, Sep 6th, 2 PM ET, Paris 8 PM CET, Sydney Thu, Sep 7th 4 AM AEDT

Click for your local time- add to calendar - Go to chat main page

Hashtag: #PKMChat

Dedicated Hosts: @pkmchat

Moderators: @brunowinck, @kneaver

Questions will come from @pkmchat, you may want to reply to @pkmchat to prevent your tweets to disturb your followers.

Venue: Twitter, your favorite tool

Dress Code: GIFs, Memes and pancakes are OK

See you there!

Back to School

It is the time kids go back to school, at least in the North hemisphere and specifically this week in France. This is not our topic. I followed recent discussions on new approaches of teaching on Twitter with the hashtag #Ludovia14.

After discussions with fellow #PKMChat-ers and a lot of thinking I realized that there is matter for discussion.

What changed since we were at school, what still lack to prepare us to become lifelong learners. The place of computers, social networks in learning. How to prepare future adults (aka children) to share effectively what they learned or know. We had a quasi consensus weeks ago that sharing knowledge and preparing courses should be learned. How is school in your place teaching it. What about self directed learning, learning without a teacher around.

PKMChat being about Personal Knowledge Management encompass Knowledge lifecycle in general. Our first chat was about learning, acquiring Knowledge. Our second is about sharing it. Week after weeks we will switch from one end of the lifecycle to another while exploring all the channels that could be used: social, formal, writing, videos. Feel free to suggest topics by tweeting to @pkmchat.

TBC

Links:

Links on Diigo #PKMChat group with TBC tag https://groups.diigo.com/group/pkmchat/content/tag/TBC TBC

Questions:

  • Q1: TBC
  • Q2: TBC
  • Q3: TBC
  • Q4: TBC
  • Q5: TBC
  • NB: Questions are subject to change without notice.

Let's continue the discussion, join our Group on Facebook